2017-2018 Advisory Council

CFT's Advisory Council is a select group of professional, business and civic leaders. They enlist active support to grow the assets of the foundation, promote philanthropy and an understanding of the benefits of establishing a long-term relationship with the foundation, and interpret CFT and its services throughout North Texas. To nominate someone to the Advisory Council, email Kathryn McGill

Jesse Abercrombie
Edward Jones

Kal Grant
Tolleson Wealth Management, LP

Daniel P. Kovakov
Frost Brown Todd, L.L.P.

Stephen R. Akers
Bessember Trust

Shannon Guthrie
Stephens-Guthrie, PLLC

Keith Novick
Gardere Wynne Sewell, L.L.P.

Lise E. Anderson
Anderson & Brocious, P.C.

Jerri L. Hammer
Armanino, LLP

Yvonne M. Parks
Glast, Phillips & Murray PC 

Lesly B. Annen*
Annen Counseling

Jack W. Hawkins
Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP
Mark Plunkett
Hilltop Holdings


Ladd Hirsch
Winstead PC

Deborah Pritchard*
Kirkpatrick Mathis & Brown, LLC

Eric W. Bennett

James M. Hogue*
Morgan Stanley


John F. Bergner
Winstead, P.C.

Kendall R. Holden
Calvetti Fergueson

Brandon Ratzlaff
Cypress Point Wealth Management

Sally B. Berry

Dulany Howland
Howland Advisory Corporation

Rust E. Reid
Thompson & Knight LLP

Gene H. Bishop

Ray L. Hunt
Hunt Consolidated, Inc

David Rosenberg
Thompson & Knight LLP

Santo Bisignano
Bisignano Harrison Neuhoff, L.L.P.

William Jordan
Jordan, Monk, Reber, PC

John F. Scovell
Woodbine Development Corporation

Marty Brainerd
Westwood Holdings Group, Inc.

Stanford M. Kaufman
Kaufman & Associates

Cyndy Silverthorn
Crow Holdings Pool, L.L.C.

Sabina C. Bramlett
Fox Rothschild, LLP

S. Keith Laycock

Laurel Stephenson*
Davis Stephenson, PLLC

Todd Bright
Bright and Bright

Patte Lee
White Rhino Financial

Debra Brennan Tagg
Brennan Financial Services

Thomas H. Cantrill
Hunton & Williams L.L.P.

Loic LeMener
Opus Wealth Management

Megan Terrell*
Clifton Larson Allen, LLP

Bill E. Carter
Carter Financial Management


Charles E. Thoele
Robertson, Griege & Thoele

Richard T. Cheatham*
Richard T. Cheatham, PC

Phil Lindquist
Lindquist Edward LLP
Kristine M. Thomas
Communities Foundation of Texas

Robert D. Collier
Meadows, Collier, Reed, Cousins, Crouch & Ungerman, L.L.P.

Jack Lowe

Robert L. Thronton

John M. Collins
Haynes and Boone, L.L.P.

Ken Malcolmson
North Dallas Chamber of Commerce

George E. Tobolowsky
Mountain Springs Sculpture Studio

Ronald R. Cresswell

Carter Malouf
Carter Malouf Private Jeweler
Christopher Trowbridge
Bell Nunnally & Martin, LLP

Lora G. Davis
Davis Stephenson, PLLC

Eric D. Marchand*
Meadows Collier

Christine S. Wakeman
Winstead P.C.

David A. Dean
Dean International, Inc.

Richard A. Massman

Janelle Walker
BB&T Co.

Scott M. Deke*
Bessemer Trust

Richard C. Maus
The Nautilus Group, New York Life

Dusty D. Wallace
Lee Financial 

Brian Doyle
Communities Foundation of Texas

Robert S. McCaig
Bright & Bright, LLP
Neil S. Waterman
Catapult Partners

Mary H. Durie
Quest Capital Management, Inc.

Ronnie C. McClure
Seeking North, L.L.C.

John Willding
Barnes & Thornburg, LLP

William S. Dykeman
JPMorgan Chase & Co.

P. Mike McCullough
Thompson & Knight, LLP

Phillip E. Williams
Texas Health Resources

John A. Eads
Kirkpatrick Mathis & Brown, LLC

Danika Mendrygal
Mendrygal Law, PLLC
Lawrence M. Wolfish
Wolfish & Newman, P.C.

William D. Elliot
Elliott, Thomason & Gibson, LLP

Mitch Miller
Haynes & Boone, LLP

Scott A. Wood
True North Advisors

George Ellis
The Studer Group

Thomas Montgomery
Montgomery Coscia Greilich, LLP

Donald Zale

Mark A. Frankhauser
Little Pedersen Frankhauser, LLP

George J. Nachman
Nachman Law Firm


G. Myrph Foote

Paul T. Nipper
Jordon Monk Reber, PC


Micheal P. Geary
Geary, Porter & Donovan, P.C.

Lillie Nkenchor
New York Life Insurance Co.


Michael L. Graham
The Graham Law FIrm, P.C.








*New Member


Sarah Beeks HigdonSarah Beeks Higdon, MBA, CAP©
Director of Charitable Giving, Collin County

Geri Jacobs, ChFC, CLU
Director of Charitable Gift Planning

Kathryn L. McGill, CAP©
Advisor Relations Officer

Contact me if you would like to be part of our professional advisor network.

Our Key Programs:

Giving Day 2018 Logo Educate Texas - a public policy initiative of Communities Foundation of Texas Entrepeneurs for North Texas - a program of Communities Foundation of Texas W.W Caruth, Jr. Foundation - at Communities Foundation of Texas

5500 Caruth Haven Lane, Dallas, Texas 75225  |  214-750-4222  |  Deep in the Heart of Giving ™ | © 2016 Communities Foundation of Texas.
All Rights Reserved. Communities Foundation of Texas is a 501c3 EIN 750967565 . All donations are tax deductible.