Skip to main content

Honoring 15 years of the Spirit of Entrepreneurship Awards

ENTREPRENEURS FOR NORTH TEXAS (EFNT) celebrated the crystal anniversary of the annual Spirit of Entrepreneurship Awards on May 12 at Communities Foundation of Texas. The 15th annual event united hundreds of philanthropic entrepreneurs who aligned their mission and values with their volunteerism, in-kind contributions and charitable giving.

This year’s theme was “Engineering Philanthropy.” Dr. Bobby Lyle, the namesake of the SMU Lyle School of Engineering, was honored for his service to Southern Methodist University, the Boy Scouts of America, the Salvation ArmyTexas Trees FoundationTrinity Trust and Retina Foundation of the Southwest, among others. He joined Garrett BooneTrevor Rees-JonesEbby Halliday AcersCraig HallRay HuntHerb KelleherJim KeyesBill LivelyRoss PerotT. Boone PickensRoger Staubach, and Charles and Sam Wyly in EFNT’s Ring of Entrepreneurs.

The Spirit of Entrepreneurship ceremony also annually recognizes businesses for their 5-Star Good Corporate Citizenship with Entrepreneurs For North Texas’s North Star Award. This recognition goes to members of EFNT’s network who have demonstrated their commitment to meaningfully engage and strengthen our community. Through generous contributions of time, energy, creativity and resources, these businesses make North Texas a better place to live, work and raise families. This year’s winners were Sendero and Oliver Wyman. To learn more about how Entrepreneurs For North Texas can partner with your business to make it easy to develop leaders through service, visit